Board of Education

About the Board

Four men and three women pose next to an American flag
Back row, from left: Robert Mihevc, Diann Fischer, Mark Conley, Scott Pettuci. Front row from left: Brian Crandall, Michele Gilbert, Patricia Giffune.

The Herkimer Central School Board of Education is entrusted with the responsibility for the district’s policies, property and personnel by the citizens who elect its members.

Board of Education Members

The Board of Education election is held annually on the third Tuesday of May, alongside the district’s annual budget vote. Members are elected to serve three-year, unpaid terms. The following community members are presently serving on the Herkimer Central School District’s Board of Education. Officers, position held and committee assignments are noted below.

Robert Mihevc, Board President. Term Ends: 2019. rmihevc@herkimercsd.org 
Committees: Facilities Management/Capital Projects, Negotiations, Intergovernmental. Other assignments: SBI Representative

Brian Crandall, Vice President. Term Ends: 2018
bcrandall@herkimercsd.org
Committees: Facilities Management/Capital Projects, Shared Services, Health and Safety. Other assignments: NYSSBA Voting Representative. 

Mark Conley, Board Member. Term Ends: 2019
mconley@herkimercsd.org
Committees: Facilities Management/Capital Projects, Shared Services, Policy Review. Other assignments: NYSSBA Voting Representative (alternate); SBI Representative (alternate). 

Diann Fischer, Board Member. Term Ends: 2020
dfischer@herkimercsd.org
Committees: Negotiations, Intergovernmental. 

Michele Gilbert, Board Member. Term Ends: 2018
mgilbert@herkimercsd.org
Committees: Negotiations, Public Relations, Health and Safety. 

Patricia Giffune, Board Member. Term Ends: 2019. pgiffune@herkimercsd.org
Committees: Policy Review, Public Relations, Health and Safety. 

Scott Petucci, Board Member. Term Ends: 2020. spetuccui@herkimercsd.org
Committees: Shared Services, Policy Review, Public Relations, Intergovernmental.