Board of Education

About the Board

Four men and three women pose next to an American flag
Back row, from left: Robert Mihevc, Diann Fischer, Mark Conley, Scott Pettuci. Front row from left: Brian Crandall, Michele Gilbert, Patricia Giffune.

The Herkimer Central School Board of Education is entrusted with the responsibility for the district’s policies, property and personnel by the citizens who elect its members.

Board of Education Members

The Board of Education election is held annually on the third Tuesday of May, alongside the district’s annual budget vote. Members are elected to serve three-year, unpaid terms. The following community members are presently serving on the Herkimer Central School District’s Board of Education. Officers and position held are noted after the name.

Robert Mihevc, Board President. Term Ends: 2019. rmihevc@herkimercsd.org 

Brian Crandall, Vice President. Term Ends: 2018
bcrandall@herkimercsd.org

Mark Conley, Board Member. Term Ends: 2019
mconley@herkimercsd.org

Diann Fischer, Board Member. Term Ends: 2020
dfischer@herkimercsd.org

Michele Gilbert, Board Member. Term Ends: 2018
mgilbert@herkimercsd.org

Patricia Giffune, Board Member. Term Ends: 2019. pgiffune@herkimercsd.org

Scott Petucci, Board Member. Term Ends: 2020. spetuccui@herkimercsd.org