Board of Education

About the Board

The Herkimer Central School Board of Education is entrusted with the responsibility for the district’s policies, property and personnel by the citizens who elect its members.

Board of Education Members

The Board of Education election is held annually on the third Tuesday of May, alongside the district’s annual budget vote. Members are elected to serve three-year, unpaid terms.

Board members pose for a photo in between two flags
From left: Brandee Herringshaw, Richard Lewis Jr., Michele Gilbert, Brian Crandall, Scott Petucci, Robert Mihevc and Diann Fischer

The following community members serve on the Herkimer Central School District’s Board of Education:

Herkimer logo